Adding and Setting Up User Accounts

Last updated: April 13, 2020

After the Portal has been configured by an Administrator, additional named User Accounts can be created and set up. 

 

Screenshot: Portal navigation, with Accounts option highlighted.

The Accounts Page

After selecting 'Accounts' on your navigation, a list of all current User Accounts will appear:

Screenshot: Accounts page, with 'Create New Account" button, search field, and list of account holders.
The icons to the right of the User Account name and email are:

Screenshot: Events icon.Events - Show Events created by User

Screenshot: Templates iconTemplates - Show Templates created by User

Screenshot: Questions iconQuestions - Show all Questions created by User

Screenshot: Files icon.Files - Show all Files added by User

Screenshot: Reports icon.Reports - Show all Reports run by User

Screenshot: Tasks icon.Tasks - Show list of Tasks initiated by User (e.g., emails sent)

Create New Account

Click on the 'Create New Account' button.

Screenshot: Create New Account button.

The New Account dialog will appear. Fields marked with a red asterisk are required.

Screenshot: New Account setup fields: First Name, Last Name, Email, Title, Company, and Role.

Select a role for your new User.

In addition to Administrators, there three primary Roles available: Organizer, Moderator, and Presenter. Organizers can create Events and access all functions, and a paid EventBuilder subscription is required. Moderators and Presenters, shown as "Guest" in the drop-down, do not require a paid EventBuilder subscription to be assigned their Roles.

Learn more about Event Management Roles

Need additional subscriptions? Contact hello@eventbuilder.com

The lower portion of the New Account screen includes options for adding a photo/headshot and a Bio for Account Users, generally useful for your Event Presenters and/or Moderators. If enabled during an Event build, this information appears on Registration Pages.

Screenshot: Bottom portion of New Account page: Photo, Bio, Enabled checkmark.

The 'Enabled' checkbox is selected by default. If a User becomes inactive, unchecking this box will deactivate their account and they will no longer have login access.

Click 'Save' to return to the Accounts screen.


Back to top