Subscription and Billing Management

Last updated: November 20 2020

Administrators who wish to manage their EventBuilder subscriptions and billing can do so from their Portal Configuration tool. The system uses a one-time password (OTP) authentication method, you will need access to the billing email associated with your account to complete the log in. 

Subscription and Billing Account Access

Navigate to Portal Configuration at the top of your Home screen:

Screenshot: Home screen controls with 'Portal Configuration' highlighted.

This will take you to the General section:

Screenshot: Portal Configuration sections, with General highlighted.Scroll toward the bottom of the page, and click the link shown:

Here, you will be prompted to log in to your Subscription and Billing Management account:Screenshot: Subscription and Billing Management log in.

Once inside the portal, you will be taken to your main Subscription Overview screen: Screenshot: Subscription management main menu. 


Go to:

Change Account Information
Update Billing/Shipping
Update Payment Method
Access Billing History
Manage Subscriptions
Cancel Subscription


Change Account Information

To update account information, such as contact or company name, select “Account Information” from the overview screen. 

Update first name, last name, or email on the screen and click on the “Update” button. 

Screenshot: Update account information - user.

 

Update Billing and Shipping Addresses

To update the billing or shipping address, select “Update Billing and Shipping Addresses” from the main account management screen. 

Screenshot: subscription main menu with Billing & Shipping Addresses option highlighted.

Click on either billing or shipping addresses. 

Screenshot: Billing & Shipping Addresses menu.

Update the address and click 'Update.'

Screenshot: Update Billing & Shipping update screen.

 

Update Payment Methods

To update a card that is expired or no longer in use, select “Payment Methods” from the overview screen. 

Screenshot: Manage Subscriptions main menu with Payment Methods highlighted.Update existing billing information or add another payment method.

Tip: It’s helpful to add a backup payment method to mitigate software interruptions. 

Screenshot: Payment methods update/add new.

 

Access Billing History

Invoices are emailed to the billing contact once the charge has been made. If you would like to view or download your billing history or receipts, select “Billing History” from the Overview screen.  

 

Screenshot: Subscription Management main menus with Billing History highlighted.

Access all charges and/or download invoices by selecting 'Download' next to the invoice. 

Screenshot: Billing history download screen.

 

Manage Subscriptions

To manage subscriptions, select the subscription box at the top of the Overview screen. 

Screenshot: Manage Subscriptions main menu with subscription box highlighted.

On the next screen, click 'Edit Subscription.'

Screenshot: Subscription details screen with 'Edit Subscription' highlighted.

There are two options for changes on this screen: Subscription Level and number of Organizers. Subscription payments of monthly or yearly are indicated in the selected plan type. 

To change Subscription Level and/or billing frequency, select your plan type from the dropdown. 

 


Screenshot: Subscription level selection menu.

 

To change number of Organizers, adjust the quantity up or down. 

 

Screenshot: Number of Organizers quantity counter (highlighted).

Once the plan and/or Organizer quantity changes, the information is updated and viewable on the screen.

To view details, click on 'You will be charged $$$$ for prorated charges via [card number].' 

        Screenshot: Edit Subscription Details screen with arrows pointing to the main subscription details with changes reflected.

 

A detailed breakdown of the new charges is shown. Changes take effect immediately, you will be credited for the rest of the month. and you will see the new charges.

 Screenshot: Edit Subscription Details screen with arrows pointing to the main subscription details with changes reflected.In this example, the Subscription Level was changed from Essential level to Suite, and the number of Organizers from 1 to 3. You will receive a credit for the unused portion of the month and a prorated amount for the rest of the month. You will be charged this prorated amount and the new monthly billing charge will be displayed. 

To complete the changes and immediately adjust the subscription or Organizers on your account, click the 'Update Subscription' button. 

Screenshot: Your Order Summary screen reflecting any prorated charges.

 

Cancel a Subscription

NOTE: Cancelled subscriptions will run through the end of the billing cycle before the account will be deactivated. Customers may re-subscribe at any time during this cancellation period without interruptions. 

To cancel a subscription, click on the “Manage Subscriptions” box from the subscription management overview page, then click on the “Cancel Subscription” button at the bottom of the box. 

 

Screenshot: Subscription details screen with 'Cancel Subscription' highlighted.

You will see when your subscription is valid until (the next billing due date). Click the 'Confirm Cancellation' button at the bottom.

 

Screenshot: Cancel subscription confirmation screen.

Please note: Portal data is retained for 30 days. After 30 days all Portal data is deleted.

Before you go, we’d love to understand why you’re cancelling your subscription so that we may improve our services.


Back to top